

Faculty Staff Senate

Alfred Olter President

Delihna Ehmes Vice President

Jennifer Helieisar Secretary

Michael Muller Treasurer

Sylvia Henry Faculty At-Large

Norma Edwin Staff At-Large

Skipper Ittu Michael Williams Kosrae Campus

Tendy Liwy Sebastian Taiweripiy Pohnpei Campus

Danilo Mamangon Kersweet Eria Chuuk Campus

Delphina Giyetnag Martin Ruwniyol Yap Campus

> Ben Spour FMI

P. O. Box 159 Pohnpei FM 96941 FEDERATED STATES OF MICRONESIA

Telephone (691) 320-2480/1/2

Fax (691) 320-2479

Email fss@comfsm.fm

Website www.comfsm.fm

COLLEGE OF MICRONESIA – FSM

March 19, 2020

TO: President FROM: President, Faculty Staff Senate SUBJECT: Board Update

The Faculty Staff Senate has not met since last Board meeting in part to conflicting members' class and work schedules and lack of issues of concern from the faculty and staff. The current Faculty Staff Executive committee is scheduled to execute election for new officers in April 2020 per Faculty Staff Senate Bylaws.

The Faculty Staff Senate participated in appointing two faculty members (Mr. Dana Lee Ling & Ms. Susan Moses) and one staff member (Mr. Francisco Mendiola) to represent Faculty Staff Senate in the Presidential Search Committee.

The Faculty Staff Senate was informed and is still concerned with the sudden resignation of two staff from the National Campus Bookstore and had addressed the issue to Acting President and VPAS to look into the matter. The Faculty Staff Senate has yet to receive official communication regarding the details of the situation and the Administration's action or decision. The Faculty Staff Senate will continue to monitor the situation to ensure that proper administrative action is taken.

Thank you,

Accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Western Association of Schools and Colleges